Home
Search results “Fashion essay opinion”
my experience getting an AMC associate's degree at the fashion institute of technology
 
29:57
TIMESTAMPS: overall opinion: 1:32 curriculum, course by course: 4:54 short q&a: 22:52 HELPFUL LINKS: all of my FIT-related videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLCcEzSzeKvvliyr1nG4a80KXzAlS15Rky advertising & marketing communications degree page on FIT's website: http://www.fitnyc.edu/amc/index.php ----------- DISCOUNT CODES: 20% off Glossier: http://glossier.com/reps/miafreda 70% off Vanity Planet: code “miafreda” MY SOCIAL MEDIA: Instagram: http://instagram.com/miafrda / http://instagram.com/miasmakeovers Twitter: http://twitter.com/miamakesvids Snapchat: miafreda Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/miafrda Blog: http://baggyandblack.com Email: [email protected] FAQ: - I’m 20 years old (at the time this video was posted) - I go to the Fashion Institute of Technology in NYC - My major is Advertising & Marketing Communications - I shoot my sit-down videos with this camera: http://amzn.to/2qwdDxv - I shoot my vlogs with this camera: http://amzn.to/2D0tHtX
Views: 6028 Mia Freda
How to talk about fashion in English? Free Spoken English and Vocabulary Lesson
 
10:42
How to talk about fashion in English? Free Spoken English and Vocabulary Lesson In English, there are a lot of great words to describe fashion. If you really want to learn a lot of new and interesting words in English, pay attention to fashion! Fashion writers and designers are always trying to think of unique ways to describe clothing, and magazines are full of colourful phrases and expressions! In this lesson you will learn some useful vocabulary that you can use to talk about fashion! stylish / fashionable Wearing clothing that is popular now Fashionista One who designs, models, or markets high-fashion clothing or who is an ardent follower or consumer of the latest clothing fashions. Trendsetter A person or thing that establishes a new trend or fashion. Highstreet fashion High street fashion is all about wearing the clothes that walk out on the runway and are casual enough to wear on the street. Thrift shop A place where goods can be donated to be refurbished and sold. Usually benefits a non-profit organization. Saves landfill space, efficient, and overall benefits the community. Stylish A stylish person is someone who has a bold sense of fashion, like a queen with flowing robes and gowns, or your friend who always wears the best-looking jeans. Chic Someone who is Glamourous without being trampy, always grabs attention with their style, they are sophisticated, intelligent, and gorgeous. In Something which is currently in fashion or trend. Trendy What everyone else is wearing right now; a new, popular style. Vintage Old, but high quality and valuable; the item of clothing may have been worn before by someone else. Classic Traditional, always fashionable/stylish, popular for a long time.
I Grew Up in a Corset. Time to Bust Some Myths. (Ft. Actual Research)
 
17:06
I accidentally wrote an essay whilst researching for my corset project, so enjoy. Stay tuned for the actual making adventures of said corset. More interesting analyses on corset myth things: "Busting Corset Myths" on Foundations Revealed: http://foundationsrevealed.com/articles/corset-making/health/562-busting-corset-myths "The Edwardian Silhouette Emerges" by Cathy Hay https://thepeacockdress.com/2015/02/the-edwardian-silhouette-emerges/ SOURCES Arnold, Janet. “Patterns of Fashion 2: Englishwomen’s Dresses & Their Construction C. 1860 - 1940”, 1982. Bradfield, Nancy. “Costume in Detail: Women’s Dress 1730-1930”, 1968. Flower, B. O. “Fashion’s Slaves.”, 1892. https://archive.org/details/fashionsslaves00flow/page/n8 Flower, William Henry. “Fashion in Deformity”, 1881. https://play.google.com/books/reader?id=yTYZAAAAYAAJ&hl=en&pg=GBS.PA78 Kim, Alexandra and Mida, Ingrid. “The Dress Detective”, 2015. Langley Moore, Doris. “The Woman in Fashion”, 1949. O’Followell, Ludovic. “Le corset; histoire, médecine, hygiène”, 1908. https://catalog.nyam.org/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=217689 Schwarz, G. S. “Society, physicians, and the corset”, 1979. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1807654/ Steele, Valerie. “The Corset: A Cultural History”, 2003. Thomas, Theodore Galliard. “A Practical Treatise on the Diseases of Women” (6th edition) 1892 https://books.google.com/books?id=3OHsADOwjH4C&printsec=frontcover&dq=galliard+thomas+practical+treatises+on+the+diseases&hl=en&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwivh5mo2bLgAhWOwFkKHVHYCeIQ6AEIKjAA#v=onepage&q&f=false (specifically the heading ‘Impracticalities of Dress’) The Toronto Daily Mail issue dated 5th May, 1883. https://news.google.com/newspapers?id=UP1MAAAAIBAJ&sjid=9jQDAAAAIBAJ&pg=4608,2577118 Measurement chart taken from ‘details’ on this dress: https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/dress/2000339672 Portals to Other Realms: Instagram, for real-time progress: http://www.instagram.com/bernadettebanner (@bernadettebanner) Patreon, for more vloggish and bloggish content: https://www.patreon.com/bernadettebanner Ko-Fi, if that’s more your thing: https://ko-fi.com/bernadettebanner Prints of costume renderings: https://www.etsy.com/shop/bernadettebanner For business enquiries only, please: [email protected] (Sorry, I do not take personal dressmaking commissions!)
Views: 1209538 Bernadette Banner
TESTING INSTAGRAM ACTIVEWEAR: WORTH THE HYPE? | Saski, DoYouEven, Neu, Ptula etc
 
15:35
Please like & subscribe if you enjoyed this video! MY WORKOUTS/GUIDES: http://gracefitguide.com Instagram, Depop & Twitter: @gracefituk MY RECOMMENDATIONS: https://gracefitguide.com/recommendations/ (includes workout equipment, supplements, clothes etc) MANAGEMENT/ENQUIRIES: [email protected] + Featured in this video: - Ryderwear: https://www.ryderwear.co.uk/ - Neu Apparel: https://www.neuapparel.com/ - Saski: https://saskicollection.com/ - DoYouEven: https://www.doyoueven.com/ - Flexxfit: https://www.flexxfit.co.uk/ - Ptula: https://www.ptulaactive.com/ - Til You Collapse: https://tilyoucollapse.com/ - Wearwolf: https://wearwolfclothing.co.uk/ My normal sizes: UK8-10 Lululemon 2-4 Breasticles: 34E + Follow me! Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gracefituk/?hl=en Twitter: https://twitter.com/gracefituk My Spotify: http://open.spotify.com/user/gracebeverley Depop (buy my old clothes for charity!): https://www.depop.com/gracefituk Management: [email protected] + PO Box: Grace Fit UK c/o Gleam Futures 60 Charlotte Street London W1T 2NU United Kingdom + My Discount Codes: Bulk Powders: GRACE25 for 25% off everything apart from bundles and offers! Uber, £15 off: GRACEFITUK Uber Eats, £3 off: eats-gracefituk New Horizon Escapes: GRACEESCAPE for 150GBP off! http://www.newhorizonescapes.com/ + Ashley's Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNtdoNDwznDPpdRmNBl97Lg
Views: 831547 Grace Fit UK
STATEMENT OF PURPOSE THAT GOT ME INTO JOHNS HOPKINS
 
10:13
Personal statement (or some people call it motivation letter, or statement of purpose - SOP) account for around 30% of your application success or failure. AcademicHelp.net (http://bit.ly/2kAMZvZ) is a tool to check your essay. 📗🇺🇸 How I got full financial aid to study in the USA (my book!) - https://goo.gl/fKwah2 Don't get rejected because of incorrect grammar and spelling mistakes. Personal Statement is the only part of your application which lets the admissions committee see you as a person, with your own stories and goals, not just as just a set of numbers (exams, GPA, years of work experience). This video is sponsored by AcademicHelp.net ⭐ INSTAGRAM - linguamarina ⭐ FACEBOOK - https://www.facebook.com/marina.mogilko ⭐ MY COMPANY - https://linguatrip.com ⭐ ASK ME A QUESTION - https://goo.gl/dQ9HDw FILMING EQUIPMENT 👍 CANON G7X - http://amzn.to/2l2aSfE 👍 CANON 650D - http://amzn.to/2l0ihNs 👍 RODE MIC - http://amzn.to/2l2cwOq 👍 50 MM LENS - http://amzn.to/2l0rNjr PROMOS $20 TO SPEND ON AIRBNB - https://abnb.me/e/B2yx6PJZER $20 TO SPEND ON UBER - http://ubr.to/2k1B89L -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "HOW I LEARN ENGLISH BY WATCHING TV SHOWS - vocabulary, topics" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7uSHsac_-gI -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Views: 137264 linguamarina
On Fashion School (FIT)
 
07:20
Please note, this is my opinion based on my experience. If you have different opinions, feel free to counter in the comments. We can still be friends if you love fashion school :) Previous video(s) on the fashion industry: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGxIkTl81Tw&list=UUbQitld0Krvl5fvoBYvcauA xx @dietblond http://www.dietblond.tumblr.com
Views: 37647 dietblond
Looks aren't everything. Believe me, I'm a model. | Cameron Russell
 
09:38
Cameron Russell admits she won "a genetic lottery": she's tall, pretty and an underwear model. But don't judge her by her looks. In this fearless talk, she takes a wry look at the industry that had her looking highly seductive at barely 16-years-old. Get TED Talks recommended just for you! Learn more at https://www.ted.com/signup. The TED Talks channel features the best talks and performances from the TED Conference, where the world's leading thinkers and doers give the talk of their lives in 18 minutes (or less). Look for talks on Technology, Entertainment and Design -- plus science, business, global issues, the arts and more. Follow TED on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/TEDTalks Like TED on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TED Subscribe to our channel: https://www.youtube.com/TED
Views: 17913689 TED
The 4 Sentence Cover Letter That Gets You The Job Interview
 
06:31
Join career expert and award-winning author Andrew LaCivita as he teaches you exactly how to write the 4 sentence cover letter that gets you the job interview! Grab the FREE template here: http://bit.ly/4sentencecoverletter For much more FREE content, see the https://www.milewalkacademy.com/ -------------------- GET INTERVIEW INTERVENTION HARDCOVER FREE! -------------------- Get the Interview Intervention Hardcover, eBook, and Audiobook while supplies last! The $29 book is FREE. I bought it for you. I'm also adding in the $27 digital experience. I only ask that you pay $7 so my friends at the warehouse can pick it, pack it, and ship it. I'll send it anywhere in the world for $7! Get it here: http://bit.ly/YTFreeInterviewIntervention -------------------- FREE DOWNLOADS -------------------- DOWNLOAD: THE 4 SENTENCE COVER LETTER HERE: http://bit.ly/4sentencecoverletter DOWNLOAD: THE ULTIMATE PROFESSIONAL RESUME TEMPLATE HERE: http://bit.ly/ultimateresumetemplate -------------------- WANT MORE AWESOME COVER LETTERS? -------------------- HOW TO APPLY WHEN THERE IS NO JOB OPENING: 7 SENTENCE COVER LETTER: https://youtu.be/O4LcD3VjlfU BOSS HUNTING COVER LETTERS: https://youtu.be/tIzfFliaPYA -------------------- NOT GETTING YOUR RESUME NOTICED VIA THE ATS? -------------------- I recommend my resume format followed by using JOBSCAN. Get it FREE here: https://www.jobscan.co/andrew-lacivita -------------------- JOIN MY JOB SEARCH BOOT CAMP -------------------- Want the most advanced and effective job searching program created? Check out my Job Search Boot Camp to find your dream job fast! 5 sessions, lifetime access, live event (plus recordings), ongoing coaching and so much more: - Start in the right place (your headline/pitch, your why, your needs, your questions for the employers) - Create marketing material that wows (resume, cover letters, LinkedIn Profile) - Run the perfect job hunt (most advanced job search strategies) - Interview to win the job (ace any type of interview and learn advanced selling techniques) - Negotiate like a pro (learn the nuances, psychology and steps to get paid what you deserve) Learn more and ENROLL HERE: https://www.milewalkacademy.com/p/andrew-lacivita-job-search-boot-camp -------------------- CONNECT WITH ANDREW -------------------- Join Andrew's email list: http://milewalk.com/mwblog Get Andrew's books and training: https://www.milewalkacademy.com YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/andylacivita Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/andrewlacivita Twitter: https://twitter.com/arlacivita LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewlacivita Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/andrewlacivita iTunes free podcast: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/tips-for-work-life-andrew/id1120387046 -------------------- SUMMARY: -------------------- Modern-day cover letter is your introduction—of any kind—to the employer. There are essentially three ways this occurs: 1. Cover Letter 2. Email (with attached resume) 3. Applicant Tracking System (ATS) Your “cover letter” has three goals: 1. Explain why you’ve contacted the employer. 2. Provide insight on who you are and what you offer. 3. Show enthusiasm and interest in hearing (back) from the employer. You can accomplish these three goals in four sentences, which I discuss in the video. You can also grab the free download to see the exact format! If you have haven’t seen How To Build the Ultimate Professional Resume, check it out because some of the cover letter content references your resume. Get that RESUME TEMPLATE HERE: http://bit.ly/ultimateresumetemplate -------------------- ABOUT ANDREW -------------------- Andrew LaCivita is an internationally recognized executive recruiter, award-winning author, trainer, and founder and chief executive officer of milewalk and the milewalk Academy. He’s dedicated his career to helping people and companies realize their potential, consulting to more than two hundred organizations and counseling more than eleven thousand individuals. He often serves as a trusted media resource and is the author of Interview Intervention, Out of Reach but in Sight, and The Hiring Prophecies. -------------------- ABOUT TIPS FOR WORK AND LIFE® -------------------- Tips for Work and Life® is a weekly careers, hiring, and motivational show full of helpful job search strategies, career management and acceleration tactics, recruitment techniques, and self-help aids with award-winning author, executive recruiter, and trainer Andrew LaCivita. Tips for Work and Life® has been cited by several sources as a Top 100 Careers and HR Blog. He includes these 7-20 minute multicast shows filmed with no teleprompter in one take as part of his blog and podcast. #milewalkacademy #coverletter #resume #jobinterview #jobsearch #careercoach #careercoaching #interviewintervention
Views: 876372 Andrew LaCivita
Haircuts - Peaky Blinders - Series 1 - BBC First
 
02:20
It was a close shave for the cast on Peaky Blinders. Subscribe here for more exclusive BBC First clips and content http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=BBCFirstAustralia BBC First Website - http://www.bbc.com/first BBC First YouTube Channel http://www.youtube.com/user/BBCFirstAustralia BBC First Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BBCFirst BBC First Twitter https://twitter.com/BBCFirstAus This is a channel from BBC Worldwide who help fund new BBC programmes.
Views: 2812284 BBC First Australia
How to Write A College Essay with Eva + OOTD! #17Daily
 
02:58
Learn how to write the perfect college application essay and get into your dream school with Eva! Plus get her super cute summer OOTD! #17Daily Click to buy the clothes from JCP! http://www.jcpenney.com/arizona Do you want to show off your style on Seventeen Daily? Enter for a chance to win now! Post a picture of yourself on Instagram with an accessory that shows off your unique style, along with hashtag #showyourstyle17contest. One lucky winner will win a 3-day/2-night trip to Los Angeles, and an appearance on one episode of Seventeen Daily alongside a Seventeen Channel host! For more info, visit http://www.seventeen.com/showyourstyle. Click to watch more #17Daily episodes! https://bit.ly/SeventeenDaily CREDITS http://www.youtube.com/user/mylifeaseva https://twitter.com/lifeaseva https://www.facebook.com/Mylifeaseva Instagram - Mylifeaseva ♥ Subscribe to Seventeen! http://bit.ly/SUBSCRIBEtoSEVENTEEN ♥ Join the conversation on Social Media: http://instagram.com/seventeenmag https://twitter.com/seventeenmag http://www.pinterest.com/seventeen https://www.facebook.com/seventeenmagazine ♥ Be a part of Seventeen - JOIN the SEVENTEEN NETWORK! ♥ http://bit.ly/JOINtheSeventeenNetwork ♥ SEVENTEEN SHOWS ♥ Seventeen Daily: https://bit.ly/SeventeenDaily 17 Before 17: http://bit.ly/17Before17 Beauty Smarties: http://bit.ly/BeautySmarties Seventeen Stars: http://bit.ly/17StarsPlaylist #17NailedIt : http://bit.ly/17NailedIt What's In My Fridge?: http://bit.ly/WhatsInMyFridgePlaylist The Scoop : http://bit.ly/The17Scoop Promposals: http://bit.ly/17Promposals Seventeen On The Scene: http://bit.ly/SeventeenOnTheScene Fashion Remix: http://bit.ly/FashionRemixPlaylist DIY Your Life: http://bit.ly/DIYyourLIFEplaylist Hot Guy Showdown: http://bit.ly/HotGuyShowdownPlylist Seventeen Presents: http://bit.ly/SeventeenPresents Beauty Lab: http://bit.ly/17BeautyLab Style Lab: http://bit.ly/17StyleLab Bullet Journaling w/ Noelle: http://bit.ly/BulletJournalingWithNoelle Celebs & Seventeen: http://bit.ly/17Celebs
Views: 60225 Seventeen
This Author Likes the Instant Essay Creator Software Program
 
01:11
Frank likes the writing software by Kristi Sayles, called Instant Essay Creator. It teaches how to write an essay in an easy, step by step fashion.
Views: 437 Kristi Sayles
disadvantages of cutting trees essay
 
00:50
Click: https://vk.cc/8x0GN6?kiazx essays on the scarlet letter structure opinion essay essay models 5 paragraph analysis and evaluation essay essay on fashion communities matter at your library essay essay on macbeth ambition tom wolfe essays sound of thunder essay structure of a narrative essay problems between parents and teenagers essay diary of a napoleonic foot soldier essay writing essay test an unforgettable experience in my life essay pro life essays free anuvrat essay in hindi sample of discourse analysis essay essay about india of my dreams mi barrio essay essay ideal school
MY FIRST SEMESTER AT THE FASHION INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | honest reflection, q&a, changing majors
 
23:23
lol ya // LEAVE ANY OTHER QUESTIONS BELOW MY FAVORITES LINKS + VIDEOS // there are not many great videos for fashion design majors out there. lol that's y i am here tho. but! here are some of my favs for those wanting to do marketing.... great videos for fashion merchandising majors: BAYLIE - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=znb74vwiyiw ALEX - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AduVS5Iaihk A HUGE PLAYLIST OF ALL THE VIDEOS OF FIT. I honestly do not really trust the opinion of some of these videos (honestly just not as authentic//fake) but there IS a lot of info: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCi9wOJ2G8UyQDWr27WkFxzQ WATCH MY LAST VIDEO // what's in my makeup bag https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pSXbEdEuhco POPULAR UPLOADS: NYC Apartment Tour https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2MUeinD-54 Kendra Scott @ New York Fashion Week VLOG https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LN7vo69-W4&list=UUHcK_QIEM0KECFzYUym497A Watch me on SEVENTEEN :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AsCZxgrLdEY&list=PL0hZAr2zIh73J1e9mXrZOfAdWZMYS_IsM&index=1 Watch me on AwesomessTV :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39IEX5joVfQ&list=PL0hZAr2zIh73J1e9mXrZOfAdWZMYS_IsM https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kNwbmbFTfNA&list=PL0hZAr2zIh73J1e9mXrZOfAdWZMYS_IsM ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡ ♡STALK OR TALK♡ Instagram -- http://instagram.com/jwxny Twitter -- https://twitter.com/jessicaleigh206 Tumblr -- http://worldwarwhitaker.tumblr.com Pinterest -- http://www.pinterest.com/jessicawhitaker/
Views: 57300 Jessica Whitaker
Our Voice Our Opinion: "Our Fashion" S1E1
 
06:59
Our Voice Black Talk Show Our Voice Our Opinion, what's yours? Subscribe to our channel! Like the video! Friend us on Facebook: Our Voice Our Opinion Follow us on Instagram: @ourvoiceouropinion Follow us on Twitter: @ourvoiceshow
Views: 106 OurVoice OurOpinion
IELTS Writing Task 2: How to write an introduction
 
17:38
A full lesson to learn how to write an introduction for an IELTS essay. This lesson explains the content of the background statement and the thesis statement for an opinion essay. The techniques of writing the introduction can be used in all IELTS essays (both GT and AC). For model essays, tips and more lessons, please see my writing task 2 page: http://ieltsliz.com/ielts-writing-task-2/. If you would like in-depth IELTS training, please visit my store: http://subscriptions.viddler.com/IELTSLizStore
Views: 3484132 IELTS Liz
EPQ TIPS AND TRICKS // HOW TO GET TOP GRADES FOR THE EXTENDED PROJECT QUALIFICATION 2017
 
05:34
(GOOD VIDEO)EPQ TIPS AND TRICKS // HOW TO GET TOP GRADES FOR THE EXTENDED PROJECT QUALIFICATION -------------------------------------This Video Contains---------------------------------- Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/dylanreevesfellows/?hl=en MY CLOTHING - http://dylanreevesfellows.wixsite.com/shop Donations - https://www.paypal.me/DYLANREEVESFELLOWS *Never feel obligated to donate. It's only there so I can afford to buy new, more up to date equipment. However If you do donate you can HAVE YOUR NAME AND SELFIE ON MY CHANNEL BANNER!* P.S i would be very grateful if you did donate... #mygcseresults2016 #gcses2016 #mygcseresults #GCSE #alevel #asrresultsday #alevelresultsday #2016 #MyGCSEResultsVideo #MyAlevelResultsVideo -"My AS Results Video 2016" will be coming out on the day I get my Alevel Results! -I will also upload a "My GCSE Results Video 2016" on this channel using my GCSE Results from last year!
Views: 33557 Student Vlogs - Dylan
Top 100 Thomas Sanders Vines (w/Titles) Funny Thomas Sanders Vine Compilation 2017
 
10:33
Here is The Best Vine Compilation of 2017 With The Funniest Thomas Sanders Vines, Enjoy it :) Music Mostly Provided By: Kevin Mcleod at http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/music.html Please don't forget to Like,Share and Subscribe to our Channel For more funny vines check the links below,there you will find Best Viners of 2017 Mighty Duck https://youtu.be/tRDjz-rtrtI PatDLucky https://youtu.be/IZjb7b6xvHo Jerry Purpdrank https://youtu.be/Us7OQdXuuQ0 Brandon Bowen https://youtu.be/vGl5gm3zoXw Corey Scherer https://youtu.be/VbURPQwOoSk
Views: 30472305 Co Viners
Why Clothes Matter
 
04:39
The clothes we choose to wear constitute some of our most crucial and carefully chosen lines of autobiography. If you like our films, take a look at our shop (we ship worldwide): https://goo.gl/VVUMvO Join our mailing list: http://bit.ly/2e0TQNJ Or visit us in person at our London HQ https://goo.gl/RLVrm9 FURTHER READING "Once, we were all dressed by someone else. Parents picked out a T-shirt; the school dictated what colour our trousers should be. But at some point, we were granted the opportunity to discover who we might be in the world of clothes. We had to decide for ourselves about collars and necklines, fit, colours, patterns, textures and what goes (or doesn’t) with what. We learnt to speak about ourselves in the language of garments. Despite the potential silliness and exaggeration of sections of the fashion industry, assembling a wardrobe is a serious and meaningful exercise." You can read more on this and other subjects on our blog, here: https://goo.gl/l4eHTH MORE SCHOOL OF LIFE Our website has classes, articles and products to help you think and grow: https://goo.gl/lqFJ16 Watch more films on SELF in our playlist: http://bit.ly/TSOLself You can submit translations and transcripts on all of our videos here: https://goo.gl/JxUuod SOCIAL MEDIA Feel free to follow us at the links below: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theschooloflifelondon/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSchoolOfLife Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theschooloflifelondon/ CREDITS Produced in collaboration with: Gemma Rose Green-Hope http://www.gemmagreenhope.com/ #TheSchoolOfLife
Views: 686511 The School of Life
Fashion & Free Trade: Questions about Globalism, Tariffs, and Trade
 
08:39
Do you know where your clothing comes from? America consumes billions of dollars of apparel every year. Chances are, your apparel of choice wasn’t made in the United States, but thousands of miles away in countries such as China, Vietnam, and Bangladesh. Over the last few decades, fashion has become a global industry, affecting manufacturers, workers, retailers, and consumers alike. While your choice of fashion may appear to be superficial, the questions surrounding the industry deal with important political, economic, and moral issues. How is fashion affected by trade policies? Are tariffs effective in promoting domestic industry? Do free trade agreements help those who take part in them? Lawyers, law professors, and industry experts explore the complicated issues surrounding the apparel industry. OFFICIAL SELECTION: Fashion Film Festival Chicago * * * * * As always, the Federalist Society takes no position on particular legal or public policy issues; all expressions of opinion are those of the speaker. Featuring: - David Spooner, Partner, Barnes & Thornburg LLP http://www.btlaw.com/David-M-Spooner/ - Susan Scafidi, Fordham University School of Law https://www.fordham.edu/info/23380/susan_scafidi -Augustine Tantillo, President & CEO, National Council of Textile Organizations http://www.ncto.org/about-ncto/ncto-staff/ - Howard Deutchman, Meridian Textiles http://meridiantex.com/ - Lee Sporn, Olshan Frome Wolosky LLP https://www.olshanlaw.com/attorneys-Lee-Sporn.html - Julia K. Hughes, President, United States Fashion Industry Association https://www.usfashionindustry.com/about-us/staff-a-counsel Related Links: The Federalist Society: Fashion & IP https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ah0pAwqGqN0 National Council of Textile Organizations: U.S. Textiles By the Numbers http://www.ncto.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/2018-NCTO-By-the-Numbers-Infographic-Final.pdf Human Rights Watch: “Soon There Won’t Be Much to Hide”: Transparency in the Apparel Industry https://www.hrw.org/world-report/2018/essay/transparency-in-apparel-industry Differing Views: The Federalist Society’s Article I Initiative: Hon. Michael Lee: Article I Reform and the Global Trade Accountability Act https://youtu.be/mkuZZHcfxwc The New York Times: The Case for Trump’s Tariffs and ‘America First’ Economics https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/08/opinion/trump-tariffs-economics.html Public Discourse: Trump’s Tariffs and Why America Needs a Patriotic Case for Free Trade http://www.thepublicdiscourse.com/2018/03/21211/ International Organization: Trading Human Rights: How Preferential Trade Agreements Influence Government Repression http://pages.ucsd.edu/~ehafner/pdfs/trading_hr.pdf Textiles in the News (NTCO): 2018 State of the U.S. Textile Industry Address http://www.textilesinthenews.org/2018-state-of-the-u-s-textile-industry-address/
Views: 61148 The Federalist Society
Cambridge IGCSE ESL: Paper 2 Exercise 7 Essay Writing May/June 2016 V2
 
20:13
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hermestestprep Hello, everyone! This is Mr. Abdulwahab again with some more educational videos! In this new series of videos, I will be taking on the Cambridge IGCSE English as a Second Language exam. I hope that this new series of videos would prove helpful to the students who are taking this exam any time soon. If you find it helpful to you and your friends, please share it so that as many would benefit from it as possible. Thank you for watching! Subscribe to stay tuned for more educational videos! Comment to let me know what you like or dislike about my approach towards the exam. Share with your friends to help others!
Views: 36478 Hermes Test Prep
Billie Eilish: Same Interview, One Year Apart | Vanity Fair
 
10:58
On October 18th, 2017, after a busy day of promotional interviews in New York City, Billie Eilish met with Vanity Fair to discuss the 15-year-old’s breakthrough success. On October 18th, 2018, after a long day of pre-tour rehearsals, Billie spoke with VF again to answer the exact same questions and look back at a time capsule of her answers from last year. Her Instagram follower count grew from 257K to 6.3 million. She went from playing crowds of 500 fans to playing arenas for more than 40,000. See how Billie’s life changed over the last year. Listen to a recomposition of Billie's "Ocean Eyes" here: https://soundcloud.com/orbitalmusicandsound/ocean-eyes-recomposed-by-orbital Directed and Interviewed by Joe Sabia Produced by Jeff Kornberg Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on YouTube? ►► http://bit.ly/2z6Ya9M ABOUT VANITY FAIR Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs—Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture. Billie Eilish: Same Interview, One Year Apart | Vanity Fair
Views: 27644931 Vanity Fair
FASHION INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | FULL DESIGN PORTFOLIO APPLICATION sketches, garments
 
16:48
OPEN FOR MY FIRST FIT VIDEO + MORE LINKS! this video reveals my complete successful portfolio application for the fashion institute of technology apparel design aa degree thang. leave your questions below + i will answer them in a separate q&a video! FOR MY ACTUAL OPINION ON THIS SK00L (SPOILER ALERT I HATE IT) WATCH MY SEMESTER 1 EXPERIENCE HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0bSlY8zcp68 WATCH MY LAST VIDEO // seattle shopping haul https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjxqbXgHfds MY EVERYDAY MAKEUP ROUTINE + HOW I DO MY EYEBROWS // https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubE-Pl22rvM POPULAR UPLOADS: NYC Dorm Room Apartment Tour https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2MUeinD-54 What's In My Purse? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2nU86GViig4 Kendra Scott @ New York Fashion Week VLOG https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LN7vo69-W4&list=UUHcK_QIEM0KECFzYUym497A Watch me on SEVENTEEN :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AsCZxgrLdEY Watch me on AwesomessTV :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRmrxJjPpRw https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XmM4xmpIQ1M https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39IEX5joVfQ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kNwbmbFTfNA https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHl2qz59UBo ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡ ♡STALK OR TALK♡ Instagram -- http://instagram.com/jessicawhitaker Twitter -- https://twitter.com/jessicaleigh206 Tumblr -- http://worldwarwhitaker.tumblr.com Pinterest -- http://www.pinterest.com/jessicawhitaker/ Snapchat (new!!!) -- jesswhitwells http://www.jessicawhitaker.co http://www.jessicawhitaker.co http://www.jessicawhitaker.co
Views: 17066 Jessica Whitaker
'Queer Eye' Cast Reacts to Millennial Trends
 
05:02
We asked the cast of Netflix's 'Queer Eye' to react to some of our favorite millennials trends. Here is what they had to say. Subscribe to The Watercooler: http://on.mash.to/SubscribeWatercooler Visit Mashable on the web: http://mashable.com/ or give us a follow: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mashable/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/mashable Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mashable/
Views: 2184171 Mashable Watercooler
Young Fashion Opinion, Tendencias y Tips
 
04:40
Gracias por ver nuestro vídeo. :) Cabe aclarar que esto está hecho con fines escolares. Cualquier comentario ofensivo, será ignorado o simplemente eliminado. Pequeños Tips, Opiniones y modas recientes que son bastante comunes hoy en día. Famosos y sus estilos de vestir en shows, lugares casuales y entrega de premios. Críticas y Más.
We should all be feminists | Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie | TEDxEuston
 
30:16
Never miss a talk! SUBSCRIBE to the TEDx channel: http://bit.ly/1FAg8hB http://www.tedxeuston.com Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie a renowned Nigerian novelist was born in Nigeria in 1977. She grew up in the university town of Nsukka, Enugu State where she attended primary and secondary schools, and briefly studied Medicine and Pharmacy. She then moved to the United States to attend college, graduating summa cum laude from Eastern Connecticut State University with a major in Communication and a minor in Political Science. She holds a Masters degree in Creative Writing from Johns Hopkins and a Masters degree in African Studies from Yale University. She was a 2005-2006 Hodder Fellow at Princeton, where she taught introductory fiction. Chimamanda is the author of Half of a Yellow Sun, which won the 2007 Orange Prize For Fiction; and Purple Hibiscus, which won the 2005 Best First Book Commonwealth Writers' Prize and the 2004 Debut Fiction Hurston/Wright Legacy Award. In 2009, her collection of short stories, The Thing around Your Neck was published. She was named one of the twenty most important fiction writers today under 40 years old by The New Yorker and was recently the guest speaker at the 2012 annual commonwealth lecture. She featured in the April 2012 edition of Time Magazine, celebrated as one of the 100 Most Influential People in the World. She currently divides her time between the United States and Nigeria. Intro and Outro music by Kadialy Kouyate performed at TEDxEuston 2011. You can view the full performance here: http://youtu.be/KUfD5WGL3hw. In the spirit of ideas worth spreading, TEDx is a program of local, self-organized events that bring people together to share a TED-like experience. At a TEDx event, TEDTalks video and live speakers combine to spark deep discussion and connection in a small group. These local, self-organized events are branded TEDx, where x = independently organized TED event. The TED Conference provides general guidance for the TEDx program, but individual TEDx events are self-organized.
Views: 5374336 TEDx Talks
Manuela presents her opinion on Fashion
 
01:47
3-ESO-2 2014, IES Julio Caro Baroja (Getxo)
☆ ☆ 12 DAYS OF HOLIDAY FASHION WITH YA' GIRL SANDE! ☆ ☆
 
06:46
"Friend Me" on Facebook: http://www.Facebook.com/TheSocialiteLife "LIKE" My Fan-Page: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=706415952#!/pages/The-Socialite-Life/173738985979228 "Follow Me" on Twitter: http://www.Twitter.com/SocialiteSande FOLLOW MY BLOG at: http://TheSocialiteLife.blogspot.com/ Create an account at HAUTELOOK at: http://www.hautelook.com/invite/SStevenson7479 Kardashian Kollection at Sears: http://www.sears.com/shc/s/dap_10153_12605_DAP_Kardashian+Collection+Category?category=womens&adCell=W4 My NEW HAIR Video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XM75EbLoIhg Check out my NEW NAILS here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/12/nail-look-of-week-shatta-swag.html To See My NEWEST OUTFIT OF THE NIGHT click here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/12/me-my-baby-daddy-ok-ok-okim-playin-yall.html To See Additional Photos of my Braid Pattern and the Hair Itself, check out my BLOG by clicking here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/12/my-new-hair-hairstyle-featuring-hair.html To See A SUPER HOT ARMY GREEN OUTFIT OF THE NIGHT Click here: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/11/outfit-of-night-army-green-swag.html To See My NOVEMBER FAVORITES Click Here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzD7jZw-QWQ My LA FEMME BLUSH COLLECTION VIDEO: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dux9FRiPkx8 To See ANOTHER WORK OUTFIT OF THE DAY Click Here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nVJizkzQUe8 To see PHOTOS of the other BRAID PATTERN I've used under my Sew-In check out my BLOG: http://thesocialitelife.blogspot.com/2011/09/my-new-hairstylenew-hair-packaging-and.html To see how I WASH AND MAINTAIN my WEAVE in between HAIRSTYLES click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VcSvN5aUWpU If you're wanting to purchase from Sedona Lace check out this info: For $4.00 OFF your order at www.SedonaLace.com, place "THESOCIALITELIFE" in the promo code portion before you check out! www.SedonaLace.com http://www.TheVirginHairFantasy.com I'm wearing: Brazilian Body Wave 16 inches (1 bundle) 18 inches (1 bundle) 22 inches (1 bundle) Natural Black FTC: I purchased everything in the video with my own money except for the hair that is on my head which was provided to me for review. I received no compensation nor was I influenced in my opinion of the product itself. I am not affiliated with TheVirginHairFantasy.com but the hair was sent to me for review on my channel as well as my personal use. ********************DISCLAIMER******************** Please be advised that I am not affiliated with TheVirginHairFantasy.com nor was I paid to make this video. The product(s) in this video was sent to me to review and to provide my honest opinion of the specific product(s). Please be advised that I do not make videos for companies that request approval of my reviews prior to uploading to http://www.youtube.com/TheSocialiteLife and/or any other website I am affiliated with. I only make videos for companies that respect and request my honest opinion of their product(s). I am expressing my honest opinion of the product(s) and will not forfeit my integrity for exchange of any products. In addition, the information contained in this video, and any attachment, is intended solely for the use of YouTube. Access, copying or re-use of the video, or any information contained therein, by any other person is not authorized. If you would like for me to provide my honest review a product of yours, please email me at [email protected] The Socialite Life (Socialite Sande) P.O. Box 4254 Ballwin, MO 63022
Views: 3121 TheSocialiteLife
How Generation Z Will Change The World According To Experts | TIME
 
04:32
Dr. Jean Twenge, David Stillman, and Jonah Stillman study generations, they offer some predictions for how Gen Z will change the world. Subscribe to TIME ►► http://po.st/SubscribeTIME Get closer to the world of entertainment and celebrity news as TIME gives you access and insight on the people who make what you watch, read and share. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL2EFFA5DB900C633F Money helps you learn how to spend and invest your money. Find advice and guidance you can count on from how to negotiate, how to save and everything in between. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLYOGLpQQfhNKdqS_Wccs94rMHiajrRr4W Find out more about the latest developments in science and technology as TIME’s access brings you to the ideas and people changing our world. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLYOGLpQQfhNIzsgcwqhT6ctKOfHfyuaL3 Let TIME show you everything you need to know about drones, autonomous cars, smart devices and the latest inventions which are shaping industries and our way of living https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL2862F811BE8F5623 Stay up to date on breaking news from around the world through TIME’s trusted reporting, insight and access https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLYOGLpQQfhNJeIsW3A2d5Bs22Wc3PHma6 CONNECT WITH TIME Web: http://time.com/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/TIME Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/time Google+: https://plus.google.com/+TIME/videos Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/time/?hl=en Magazine: http://time.com/magazine/ Newsletter: time.com/newsletter ABOUT TIME TIME brings unparalleled insight, access and authority to the news. A 24/7 news publication with nearly a century of experience, TIME’s coverage shapes how we understand our world. Subscribe for daily news, interviews, science, technology, politics, health, entertainment, and business updates, as well as exclusive videos from TIME’s Person of the Year, TIME 100 and more created by TIME’s acclaimed writers, producers and editors. How Generation Z Will Change The World According To Experts | TIME https://www.youtube.com/user/TimeMagazine
Views: 598651 TIME
Rockstar's Game Design is Outdated
 
37:47
mom's back and she's soooo ticked like oh my goodness lookout thank you for being so patient :) this video has a lot to digest so here's timestamps for the 3 chapters if you wanna take your time with it Chapter 1 - Anthony Burch & Legos 01:54 Chapter 2 - WANTED: DEAD or... probably dead 13:21 Chapter 3 - I wanna be a cowboy, baby 24:14 Support me for a kiss ► https://patreon.com/nakeyjakey Shirts & stuff ► https://teespring.com/stores/nakeyjakey Twitter ► https://twitter.com/nakeyjakey Instagram ► https://www.instagram.com/jakeychristy/?hl=en Snapchat ► dingusjacob Twitch ► https://twitch.tv/nakeyjakeystreamerboy Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/NakeyJakeyofficial/ Spotify ► https://open.spotify.com/artist/3q1NKu1dVzFcBfxFos4kE3 sources: Following NPC's in Red Dead Redemption 2 for a Whole Day. https://youtu.be/MrUJJgppMn4 Lata Duck https://t.co/FNSvX5BXw9 GTA III 100% - Joey #2 - Farewell Chunky 'Lee' Chong https://youtu.be/CwBglxyzcUU Grand Theft Auto - Liberty City - Farewell Chunky Lee Chong https://youtu.be/64XYk19xN4U Grand Theft Auto 3 - PC Gameplay Part 7 - Farewell 'Chunky' Lee Chong' (By Rockstar North) https://youtu.be/r2cJkOoUf1Q Red Faction: Guerilla - Hey Ash Whatcha Playin'? https://youtu.be/QvKoBH3PA2s Rev Rant: True Nonlinearity https://youtu.be/d1rWkqTzOJ4 SENSOR DART + HELICOPTER = WIN (Call of Duty Blackout Trick) https://youtu.be/k6xY_EXBjAg Intimidation at its finest in Red Dead Redemption 2 https://youtu.be/_zJ3n6V0TgE i robbed a train WITHOUT COPS in Red Dead Redemption 2 😱 (RDR2 How To Rob a Train No Wanted Level) https://youtu.be/kjfN2_YoNWg THE BEST Way To Rob Trains In RDR2! Make Easy Money! Red Dead Redemption Heist Guide https://youtu.be/MjObZWceVHo Red Dead Redemption 2 crying zumbi lady https://youtu.be/7WxE8ULCqsU RDR2 Bear in a House Jump Scare - Red Dead Redemption https://youtu.be/jKp1EAWQf1U GTA 3 - Mission #31 - Sayonara Salvatore (1080p) https://youtu.be/Lm4Jy7KZqUs GTA IV - Escuela of the Streets (All Possibilities) https://youtu.be/5mGp0wWgWzc RDR2 Scumbag Arthur Gets Kicked Out Of The Camp - Red Dead Redemption 2 PS4 Pro https://youtu.be/PkxM23vOggs Grand Theft Auto V PS4 - Walkthrough Part 16 - Scouting The Port https://youtu.be/J2f6aHfbm10 Grand Theft Auto 3 FreeRoam https://youtu.be/x1RV8qRt6Uk GTA IV - STEVIE'S CAR THEFTS [100% Walkthrough] https://youtu.be/JqOiVGDFTvo
Views: 3106725 NakeyJakey
Studying at Edinburgh University | My Experience
 
14:53
I spent five years studying at The University of Edinburgh for both my undergraduate and postgraduate degrees. In this video I wanted to share my experience of being a student, studying and living in Edinburgh, for those of you who might be interested. If you would like to support me and all of the things I do on this channel please consider donating a spare dollar to my patreon page (only a spare one though): http://patreon.com/bookishthoughts More useful stuff: Top 10 Essay Writing Tips: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m-1r2AIlB98 My video on Starting Your First Year At University: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yoG5KFzR_-4&t=25s My video on Why Study the Humanities?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNBvE23OM7s&t=281s A video discussing postgraduate masters degrees with Sanne from BooksandQuills: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71Z6xVHEFK4&t=25s An entire playlist of videos I have made on studying advice: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL6PB4rVWktX9t4FiF3O4XoMCdWvk0MuZ6 Why choose Edinburgh? according to the university itself: http://www.ed.ac.uk/studying/undergraduate/edinburgh The school of History, Classics & Archaeology at Edinburgh University: http://www.ed.ac.uk/history-classics-archaeology ................................................................................................................. Where else can you find me? My Blog: http://morejeansthoughts.wordpress.com Patreon: http://patreon.com/bookishthoughts Twitter: http://twitter.com/jeansthoughts Instagram: http://instagram.com/jeansthoughts Tumblr: http://jeansthoughts.tumblr.com Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/6206860-jean ................................................................................................................. Want to read more and get involved with the discussions surrounding feminism? I organise a book club by the name of the Feminist Orchestra for those that are interested. Find us on goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/182685-the-feminist-orchestra-bookclub And on twitter: http://twitter.com/femorchestra And learn more about the book clubs beginnings in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o78XwiVgvgU ................................................................................................................. What do I use to film my videos? I am currently using a Canon 700d camera with the kit lens to film my videos linked here: http://amzn.to/23y1xv9 With a 32GB memory card: http://amzn.to/1t4S9nk I also use a 183cm Super Strong Tripod linked here: http://amzn.to/1XeBWI0 And when filming at night or in low light PhotoSel soft box lights, which are linked here: http://amzn.to/23y1L5x Links to bookdepository and amazon are usually affiliate links.
Views: 51843 Jean Bookishthoughts
Sakura Camera Sling Becomes a Fashion Craze | JAPAN Forward
 
01:31
The fashionable sakura camera sling is also functional! It has two pockets for storing easily misplaced items like lens caps, the fabric is anti static, and the sling is designed to distribute the camera weight reducing the load off your shoulders and neck. Full story: https://goo.gl/1hLVxD === About JAPAN Forward: JAPAN Forward is a new English-language news and opinion website run by the JAPAN Forward association Inc. JAPAN Forward aims to present the true face of Japan, as seen from a wide variety of perspectives, to a rapidly-changing world where unpredictability often outpaces stability. Japan has long lagged behind other countries—all of which have their own points of view—in conveying her own take on the world around. JAPAN Forward sets out to overcome misunderstandings born of linguistic barriers. In covering major news stories in Japan, along with key points of debate, current events, history, culture, and the arts, we hope to deepen the world’s understanding of the Japanese archipelago. With the 2020 Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games on the horizon, there is a great need for a new English-language medium rooted in solid fact and fully cognizant of the history and culture of Japan and the Japanese people. Our expanding network of influential analysts and foreign experts based in Japan and overseas means that we are continuously improving our ability to bring the truth about Japan to an ever-wider English-speaking audience. At the helm of JAPAN Forward is an editor who has decades of journalism experience in Europe and the United States, while our editorial team of native speakers hails from policy research centers, academia, journalism outlets, and more. This is the real Japan, in real English. JAPAN Forward is operated by JAPAN Forward Association Inc., which has also established the JAPAN Forward Supporters Network to allow individual and corporate sponsors to join in our mission to keep Japan moving forward and build our recognition in the Anglosphere. Website: http://japan-forward.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/japanforward/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/itsjapanforward Instagram: https://instagram.com/japanforward
Views: 2502 JAPAN Forward
IELTS Essay Assessment 2
 
13:24
A high score on the writing section of IELTS or TOEFL or any other test does not depend only on vocab and grammar. You must also address the topic and convince the reader that you are in control of the topic. In this video, we look at a well-delivered essay that is missing a key ingredient. Need ideas for your essays? Check out our ideas e-book: http://bit.ly/2RIhBjz Find more writing tips at https://writetotop.com/ Want more great videos to help you pass the IELTS or TOEFL Writing Section? Support Write to the Top: https://writetotop.com/product/support-us/ https://paypal.me/writetotop
Views: 10465 Write to Top
Top 10 Unique Vintage Clothing Fashion 1940s & 1950s Style | Best Vintage Clothing Haul
 
03:07
Top 10 Unique Vintage Clothing Fashion 1940s & 1950s Style | Best Vintage Clothing Haul Subscribe- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCorbvpbgzXQuQ70Qw2URy9A This article has multiple issues. Please help improve it or discuss these issues on the talk page. (Learn how and when to remove these template messages) This article needs additional citations for verification. (November 2012) This article possibly contains original research. (November 2012) This article is written like a personal reflection or opinion essay that states a Wikipedia editor's personal feelings about a topic. (November 2012) Vintage clothing is a generic term for garments originating from a previous era. The phrase is also used in connection with a retail outlet, e.g. "vintage clothing store." Today vintage dressing encompasses choosing accessories, mixing vintage garments with new, as well as creating an ensemble of various styles and periods.[1] Vintage clothes typically sell at low prices for high end named brands. It has been part of the world since World War I as an idea of reusing clothing because of the textile shortage.[2] Vintage clothes help the environment by re wearing the clothing and repurposing them into alternative items. Vintage clothing can be found in cities at local boutiques or local charities, or also on the internet (e.g. eBay, esty). Goodwill and Salvation Army are the top two charites to donate or shop for vintage clothing. Vintage clothing is used as a muse for new designs and is known to be retro clothing. Top 10 Unique Vintage Clothing Fashion 1940s & 1950s Style | Best Vintage Clothing Haul
Views: 32 TrendyFox
√ Essay Style Essay Writing | English
 
14:04
#iitutor #English #EssayWriting https://www.iitutor.com/ Essay style means the way you write an essay. The way you use language in an essay is different from how you write in other tasks. In this lesson, we will go through what you write and how you write in an essay. Formal language means that you use ‘proper English’. This means: Grammar is always correct, Do not use contractions, No expressions or colloquial language. You need to change what you write to make it look like it is not your opinion. For Example: Before: I think it is important that we stop the horrible violence in schools. After: Violence needs to be stopped in Australian schools. An essay needs to be very clear and easy for someone to understand it. You need to: 1. Get rid of adjectives. (e.g. this amazing machine). 2. Use specifics: Specifics mean that you point right at what it is you are trying to say. (e.g. something happens → the gears make it move). Every paragraph of an essay should carry on with the same point you started that paragraph with. This means you stay on topic. e.g. Turtles are creatures that live under the sea. Dogs live on the land. Turtles may go from the sea onto the land to lay their eggs. They live in mostly shallow water… Good essays use many complex sentences. This means they have two or more parts. They must have a main idea, and a detail(s) which support it. Essay Style Checklist: correct grammar, no contractions, no colloquial language, no I, you, or we, no feelings or comments, no adjectives, be specific, be on topic , use complex sentences.
Views: 110 iitutor.com
Should You Buy Fake Designer Products?
 
06:07
Does that say 'Goochee?' As/Is Boldly has changed its name to As/Is--don’t worry, it’s the same content you know and love! Subscribe for daily videos & series about beauty, fashion, style, body positivity, women’s experiences and lifestyle, and to join a community of incredible women working to empower and inspire each other. We accept you, as is! Check out more awesome videos on As/Is! As/Is on YouTube: https://bit.ly/2p6kiZu Ladylike on YouTube: https://bit.ly/2nbQuy4 Love BuzzFeed? Get the merch! BUY NOW: https://goo.gl/2ny7st Credits: https://www.buzzfeed.com/bfmp/videos/57039 Check out more awesome videos on As/Is! As/Is on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/asis Ladylike on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/ladylike As/Is on Facebook: http://facebook.com/UrGreatAsIs As/Is on Instagram: @AsIs https://www.instagram.com/asis/ As/Is on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/urgreatasis Check out our website: http://buzzfeed.com/asis GET MORE BUZZFEED: https://www.buzzfeed.com https://www.buzzfeed.com/videos https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedvideo https://www.youtube.com/asis https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedblue https://www.youtube.com/buzzfeedviolet https://www.youtube.com/perolike https://www.youtube.com/ladylike MUSIC Licensed via Audio Network SFX Provided By AudioBlocks (https://www.audioblocks.com) STILLS Woman with credit card paying bartender with contactless payment at bar Caiaimage/Paul Bradbury/Getty Images #NETFLIXFYSEE Event For 'Queer Eye' - Panel Frazer Harrison/Getty Images Three police officers in office, portrait Darrin Klimek/Getty Images Potrait of a female scientist sitting Hinterhaus Productions/Getty Images Forever 21 store in Times Square in New York City... SOPA Images/Getty Images Street Style - LFWM June 2018 Christian Vierig/Getty Images Diane von Furstenberg Lunch Darren Gerrish/Getty Images PUMA x Big Sean Collection Launch Event In Los Angeles, California Neilson Barnard/Getty Images Anna Sui - Runway - September 2017 - New York Fashion Week: The Shows Edward James/Getty Images Street Style In Paris - May 2018 Edward Berthelot/Getty Images Midsection Of Man With Artificial Flower On Blazer Lorian Hugo / EyeEm/Getty Images Female Clothing TheresaTibbetts/Getty Images VIDEO Transgender person and female friends shopping Pressmaster/Getty Images Girl flips through rack of women's shirts and smiles in clothing store The Lighthouse Film Co, Inc./Getty Images Price Tags Swinging in Second Hand Clothing Store halbergman/Getty Images Closeup woman's hands looking through clothes rack, Slow motion Photokanok/Getty Images CU, PAN, Woman carrying Chanel shopping bag walking on street, low section, Fifth Avenue, New York City, New York, USA MADO Productions/Getty Images CU, Man carrying Louis Vuitton shopping bag walking on street, low section, Fifth Avenue, New York City, New York, USA MADO Productions/Getty Images Young girl chooses and tries on handbags in a clothing store. Zandr/Getty Images Corrupt business person counting dollar banknotes, financial crime, embezzlement Motortion/Getty Images Counting Drug Money (HD) jamesbenet/Getty Images Official man counting cash and putting in business case, illicit enrichment Motortion/Getty Images London March 2017 Thursday Allstar Picture Library/Getty Images police line protect crime scene area Prathaan/Getty Images Building on Fire Smoke phonprom/Getty Images MS Two men standing in front of clothing store and cloth store exploding Warner Bros. Studios/Getty Images Colors in Motion StationaryTraveller/Getty Images Black waves abstract video animation saicle/Getty Images real Fire close up with burning in super Slow motion of Flame on fire (Fire concept) undefined undefined/Getty Images Close up waves of lava flowing against cliff, Marum Volcano, Ambrym Island, Vanuatu James Reynolds/Getty Images USD cash macro view. USA fiat money. yngsa/Getty Images Falling Dollar banknotes in 4K Loopable celafon/Getty Images More money produces more American industry Onyx Media, Llc/Getty Images Sewing machines making clothes Linghe Zhao/Getty Images MS TS SLO MO Shot of woman looking through her bag / United Kingdom Paul J Lilley/Getty Images Hypnotic Spiral (Old) - Loop DKosig/Getty Images High Diver jumping into the water cautionfilm/Getty Images Cyber Attacks commandoXphoto/Getty Images Pink Color Ink Flowing In Water bangkokhappiness/Getty Images Two young women purse shopping ertekmali/Getty Images Businesswoman hands working on Stacks of documents files for finance in office. Business report papers or Piles of unfinished document achieves with black clip paper. Concept of Business Annual Report smolaw11/Getty Images Close up of Medicine Prescription Bottles & Pills , Medical Concept , Dolly shot right to left thaiview/Getty Images People shopping jewelry in New York City Chinatown WW News/Getty Images Crowd in shopping mall,Timelapse commandoXphoto/Getty Images Digital World. 4k Available. blackdovfx/Getty Images Elegant woman's hand opening red purs
Views: 452264 As/Is
How To Avoid Embarrassing Yourself In An Argument  - Jordan Peterson
 
11:45
Tyrion Video on Frames: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NQiHtbpa8s& Previous JP video on earning respect: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsQLksbfDSo& Jordan Peterson VS Cathy Newman Debate https://goo.gl/jP3ZYs How To Shut Down Conversational Bullies Subscribe to Charisma On Command’s YouTube Account: http://bit.ly/COC-Subscribe Have you seen the Jordan Peterson and Cathy Newman debate? See for yourself how he deals with it and give us your opinion in the comments! We've all found ourselves in conversation and felt attacked like we started off talking about one thing and then the other person twisted our words and before we knew it, we lost our cool, lost respect in their eyes, and maybe even acted like a jerk. Now, I don't normally do the same person twice in a row but this interview between Cathy Newman and Jordan Peterson was just too interesting of an opportunity to discuss how you can handle someone who uses subtle conversational tricks to bully you into looking dumb. So in this video, you're gonna see firsthand some of the most common tricks that people might be using on you and you're also gonna learn how to reverse those so that you can walk out of a kind of aggressive situation having earned more respect than you had going in. So first off, to stop a conversational bully, you have to realize what's going on before it's too late. Now, typically, a person will reveal their aggressive attitude early on with their tone of voice and their word choice. Check out the rest that we will show in this video and how Jordan Peterson tackles them. 1:49 Jordan Peterson deals with so-you're-saying trap 2:39 Jordan Peterson deals with the "assuming the sale" 5:30 Jordan Peterson deals with the smash technique 7:08 But don't straw man the other person's ideas though 7:47 And visual imagery can also help 8:25 You can show them that they're already agreeing with you Connect With Us Further: Website: http://www.charismaoncommand.com Facebook: http://facebook.com/charismaoncommand Instagram: @CharismaOnCommand Or if you want to see our personal stuff (regular life + playing music): Instagram: @CharlieHoupert Instagram: @IamBenAltman
Views: 6160005 Charisma on Command
How to give great customer service: The L.A.S.T. method
 
10:13
http://www.engvid.com/ Do you work in customer service? What do you do when your customer has a problem? In this video, I will teach you how to give great customer service. You will learn many polite expressions you can use with your customers. I will explain the Listen, Apologize, Solve, and Thank (L.A.S.T) method, which will help your performance at any customer service job. I'll also give you my customer service tips for dealing with an angry customer. After this video, watch Rebecca's video about phone customer service: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KBSrZYXkkyE Take the quiz at http://www.engvid.com/how-to-give-great-customer-service-the-last-method/ TRANSCRIPT Hello. My name is Emma, and in today's video I am going to teach you a very, very important thing for customer service. I used to work in customer service, and this is actually one of the most important things I learned, and this is called the L-A-S-T or LAST approach. So, to get started, let's talk a little bit about: What is customer service? So, customer service is when you have customers, of course, and you're trying to make your customers as comfortable and happy as possible. You're also trying to meet their needs and expectations, and solve any problems or situations that they might have. So, customer service is a huge category. There's many, many different jobs where you use customer service. If you work in a hotel, for example, as a clerk, you know, in the lobby, as a bellhop, you will be using customer service. If you work at a restaurant as a server, you'll be using customer service, or as a hostess. If you're the manager of a store, you'll be using customer service. If you work in a business or even in a hospital, you'll be using customer service. So, pretty much any time you're dealing with people from the public and they're customers and you're trying to help them, you're doing customer service. So, there are many different problems that a customer might have. What are some examples of some problems? Can you think of anything, a problem a customer might have? Maybe somebody charged them too much for something, maybe they're in a store and the lineups are too long, maybe a customer is at a hotel and they're very unhappy because the Wi-Fi isn't working or their bed's uncomfortable. So, there's so many different problems customers might have at different types of businesses. In this video what I'm going to teach you is: What do you do when a customer has a problem? Okay? So, a very easy thing to do when a customer has a problem is called the LAST approach. "LAST", what does it stand for? Well, if a customer has a problem, the first thing you should do is listen to their problem, the next thing you should do is apologize, solve their problem, and thank them. So: Listen, Apologize, Solve, and Thank. We're going to look at expressions we use to show we're listening, expressions to apologize, expressions that can help us solve problems, and expressions to thank customers. Okay, so the first step when a customer has a problem is to listen. So, the first thing you should do is find out what the problem is. You can ask them: "What seems to be the problem?" or "How can I help you?" Okay? Once they start explaining what the problem is, very important that you look like you're actually listening and that you do listen. Okay? So, you shouldn't look at your watch: "Mm-hmm. Mm-hmm." Okay? That's a bad idea. You shouldn't look at the sky: "Uh, when is this person going to stop talking?" Okay? You shouldn't roll your eyes. Okay? No, no, no. You need to show that you actually care about what the customer is saying. So, showing you're listening is very important. You can repeat back to the customer what they're saying to show that you understand and to make sure that you did understand. So: "So what you're saying is, you know, there's no hot water in this hotel.", "So what you're saying is the Wi-Fi's not working and you're not happy with that." Okay? These are some examples. "So what you're saying is _________." You can also say: "Let me get this right..." "Let me get this right, what you're saying is that, you know, there's a problem at your table.", "What you're saying is that you've been waiting for your food for a really long time." So it's important to show that you are listening and you acknowledge what they have said. Okay. Now, sometimes with customer service you get a customer who's very angry, and maybe they start swearing, they start using very bad language. Okay? So if this happens, very important that you don't get upset. Okay? When this happened to me in the past, I would actually pretend to be a computer. I would not take anything personally. I would just smile and pretend to be a computer, and that's how I got through angry customers. So, if the person is rude... You know, it's not right if somebody is saying something rude to you, if they're swearing at you, or they're making you feel uncomfortable. So, be polite. Okay?
Sample IELTS Writing Task 2 - English Essays - Hobbies are a reflection of fashions and trends
 
03:38
The full essay in text will be available on our Facebook page and website after two weeks. YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcniiw4VuPRBlcP9gMlSkIg Facebook: Facebook.com/freeenglishessays Website: Englishessays.tk
Views: 43 English Essays
POLITICAL THEORY - Karl Marx
 
09:28
Karl Marx remains deeply important today not as the man who told us what to replace capitalism with, but as someone who brilliantly pointed out certain of its problems. The School of Life, a pro-Capitalist institution, takes a look. For gifts and more from The School of Life, visit our online shop: https://goo.gl/O1tWri Download our App: https://goo.gl/kj9Vvr FURTHER READING “Most people agree that we need to improve our economic system somehow. It threatens our planet through excessive consumption, distracts us with irrelevant advertising, leaves people hungry and without healthcare, and fuels unnecessary wars. Yet we’re also often keen to dismiss the ideas of its most famous and ambitious critic, Karl Marx. This isn’t very surprising. In practice, his political and economic ideas have been used to design disastrously planned economies and nasty dictatorships. Frankly, the remedies Marx proposed for the ills of the world now sound a bit demented. He thought we should abolish private property. People should not be allowed to own things. At certain moments one can sympathise. But it’s like wanting to ban gossip or forbid watching television. It’s going to war with human behaviour. And Marx believed the world would be put to rights by a dictatorship of the proletariat; which does not mean anything much today. Openly Marxist parties received a total of only 1,685 votes in the 2010 UK general election, out of the nearly 40 million ballots cast…” You can read more on this and many other topics on our blog TheBookofLife.org at this link: https://goo.gl/Rt3zri MORE SCHOOL OF LIFE Our website has classes, articles and products to help you think and grow: https://goo.gl/93tGtZ Watch more films on POLITICAL THEORY in our playlist: http://bit.ly/2dma0Sn Do you speak a different language to English? Did you know you can submit Subtitles on all of our videos on YouTube? For instructions how to do this click here: https://goo.gl/1DEZOx SOCIAL MEDIA Feel free to follow us at the links below: Download our App: https://goo.gl/kj9Vvr Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theschooloflifelondon/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSchoolOfLife Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/theschooloflifelondon/ CREDITS Produced in collaboration with: Mike Booth http://www.YouTube.com/somegreybloke #TheSchoolOfLife
Views: 4551563 The School of Life
How to Write a Literature Review in 30 Minutes or Less
 
17:12
"How to Write a Literature Review in 30 Minutes or Less" breaks down this academic assignment into 5 easy steps: (There is a text version of this video: http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html 1. Strip out summary paragraphs from research 2. Reorder summary paragraphs for the liteature review 3. Combine paragraphs if necessary 4. Add topic sentences and transitions to form literature review's body paragraphs 5. Add introduction and conclusion paragraphs to complete the literature review The literature review does not have to be a daunting or mysterious academic assignment. As a matter of fact, the so-called "literature review" is a common task in the professional workplace but is called a "backgrounder" or "background research" instead of a literature review. The video provides a real-world example of writing a practical literature review as an HR employee in an IT company. Stop being intimadated by what is actually an easy assignment by learning what a literature review really is and how to do one quickly and easily. Review of Literature | Literature Review Example | Literature Review Sample | Literature Survey | Literature Review Format | Literature Review Dissertation | Example of Literature Review | Writing a Literature Review
Views: 565382 David Taylor
The History of Modern Fashion
 
01:24:42
The evolution of fashion is intertwined with developments in the arts, politics and technology, popular culture and media. Join us for a conversation about culture, change and 150 years of global fashion. Daniel James Cole Faculty, Costume Studies M.A. program, NYU Steinhardt Nancy Deihl Director, Costume Studies M.A. program, NYU Steinhardt Rebecca Kelly Adjunct Instructor, Fashion Institute of Technology Ray Smith Fashion Reporter, Wall Street Journal
Has Malcolm Gladwell's Opinion on Social Media and the Arab Spring Changed?
 
05:02
http://92yamericanconversation.org | The New Yorker writer and author Malcolm Gladwell made headlines around the Internet when his essay "Small Change: Why the revolution will not be tweeted" was published in October 2010. He argued that Internet activism diminishes in-the-streets activism. Many technology writers respectfully disagreed. He revisits the topic in this video with Ariel Levy, also a staff writer for The New Yorker. Do you think he's right?
Views: 13027 92nd Street Y
Is Gravity Falls Really That Great? - ☐Yes ☐Definitely ☑Absolutely!!
 
42:43
A way too long review of Gravity Falls. The whole dang show, start to finish. Also, a treatise on the modern state of animation. Subscribe to Mother's Basement for anime and gaming videos every week: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=UCBs2Y3i14e1NWQxOGliatmg Support me on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/mothersbasement Like that silly pony show? Check out UnovaBrony: https://www.youtube.com/user/UnovaElite CJ edited this. Take a look at his latest video! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eiWiH-wrp4s Check out my other videos about Anime Openings: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OIc29CKLps&list=PLiA-wx1wjaKpFbymrAHhdgzqmWADswVyC&spfreload=10 Validate me! Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/G0ffThew Also on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mothersbasementofficial And check out my Steam Curator page: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/mothers_basement/curation and the new Mother's Basement Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/mothersbasement
Views: 1173724 Mother's Basement
IELTS Academic Writing Task 2 type ARGUMENTATIVE ESSAY-IELTS ACADEMIC WRITING TASK 2
 
14:44
IELTS Academic Writing Task 2 type ARGUMENTATIVE ESSAY-IELTS ACADEMIC WRITING TASK 2 SUBSCRIBE our channel for more LESSONS: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 8.5 IELTS SHARING COMMUNITY is the best place for IELTS candidates learning, practising and sharing experiences to each other. Join us! ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Learn more at 8.5 IELTS SHARING COMMUNITY Channel: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO Facebook: https://goo.gl/NS7WUO ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- IELTS Writing Task 2 requires you to write an academic style essay on a common topic. You have 40 minutes to write at least 250 words. Task 2 can be broken down and thought about more easily in 5 steps: 1. Question Analysis You must first understand the question to know exactly what the examiner is looking for. One of the biggest mistakes students make is not answering the question properly. If you do not answer the question fully, you can’t score higher than a Band 5. In order to do this you must first identify the question type, then identify the keywords in the question and finally identify the instructions words in order to find out what the examiner wants you to do with the question. We will look at these skills in more detail below. 2. Planning The students who get the highest marks plan before they write and they often plan for up to 10 minutes. Planning helps you organise your ideas and structure before you write, saving you time and helping you write a clear essay. 3. Introduction The introduction should tell the examiner what the rest of the essay is about and also answer the question directly. This tells the examiner that you know what you are doing straight away and helps you write your main body paragraphs. 4. Main Body Paragraphs This is where you give the examiner more detail. You do this by stating your main points and supporting these with explanations and relevant examples. 5. Conclusion Here you provide a summary of what you have already said in the rest of the essay.
A Photo Essay: My Opinion of Your Opinion
 
01:53
Progression of My Opinion of Your Opinion From "Engaged" to "No Longer Interested"
Views: 92 ricnick0680
The Best Of Ron Swanson (Parks and Recreation)
 
32:15
The hero that we don't deserve.
Views: 15115944 witchorking
The origin of the '80s aesthetic
 
06:18
The design phenomenon that defined the decade Subscribe to our channel! http://goo.gl/0bsAjO Read more about the Memphis Group: https://designmuseum.org/memphis http://74.93.158.225/~zanone/MemphisDesign/MemphisDesign_index.html#.U0od5MBDoWw.bitly https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/1058/1166/files/memphis_milano.pdf?14149556525736315536 http://www.tunicastudio.com/magazine/issue-no-3/article/memphis-group For more work from the designers: Peter Shire http://petershirestudio.com/ Nathalie Du Pasquier http://www.nathaliedupasquier.com/home2.html Michele De Lucchi http://archive.amdl.it/en/index-search.asp?q=memphis&x=0&y=0 Aldo Cibic https://www.cibicworkshop.com/article/memphis-design-movement /// Memphis Design movement dominated the '80s with their crazy patterns and vibrant colors. Many designers and architects from all around the world contributed to the movement in order to escape from the strict rules of modernism. Although their designs didn't end up in people's homes, they inspired many designers working in different mediums. After their first show in Milan in 1981, everything from fashion to music videos became influenced by their visual vocabulary. /// Vox.com is a news website that helps you cut through the noise and understand what's really driving the events in the headlines. Check out http://www.vox.com to get up to speed on everything from Kurdistan to the Kim Kardashian app. Check out our full video catalog: http://goo.gl/IZONyE Follow Vox on Twitter: http://goo.gl/XFrZ5H Or on Facebook: http://goo.gl/U2g06o
Views: 1689558 Vox
Essay Writing | Pre - Writing | 01 Essay Purpose
 
02:39
Check out the full course on http://crwnow.com Transcript: One of the reasons why a lot of students struggle with essays is because to them an essay is just a random bunch of writing on a piece of paper, but in order to be a successful writer it’s really important that you understand the purpose of an essay. Think of an essay as simply a way to talk to someone. An essay is a way to communicate a message to your reader. If you use big words and complicated sentences to try and make your essay look fancy you’re actually hurting your purpose because you’re not communicating your essay very clearly. Broadly speaking, an essay has two different types of purposes. The first type is an informative essay. The objective of an informative essay is to give information. You are simply trying to provide information to your reader in a clear and organized fashion so that they can understand it easily. The second main type of essay is the argumentative essay. In this kind of essay, you are trying to analyse a topic and persuade your reader. Let’s take a look at some informative essays. Here are some different titles that would suggest that the essay is an informative essay: “Pizza’s Growing Popularity in the United States,” “The Latest Developments in Quantum Computers,” “The Causes of the Civil War.” These three different essay topics suggest the essay is simply going to provide information to teach and educate the reader on these issues. On the other hand, argumentative essays usually have a stake in the ground and have positions that are based on opinion. Here are some examples: “All students should wear uniforms,” “Huckleberry Finn -- an American Hero,” “The superiority of Democracy.” Now the first two may seem like clear opinions, but some of you may think the last topic is a fact and should remain an informative essay. However, the difference between whether it’s a fact or an opinion really rests on how widely accepted that position is, and, although in America we may think of this as a fact, there are many countries in the world where they choose other forms of government instead of a democracy, so we have to classify this as an opinion. When you write an essay, it’s helpful to consider the type of essay it is, whether it is argumentative or informative. The type of essay you’re writing will affect the kind of details you have to write to develop and support your essay.
Views: 348 GoReadWriteNow
How to write a good essay
 
08:24
How to write an essay- brief essays and use the principles to expand to longer essays/ even a thesis you might also wish to check the video on Interview technique (now on this channel too!)
Views: 3298842 zontulfilmsltd