HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: JANGBRiCKS

LEGO Technic Ocean Explorer review! 42064

1906 ratings | 162290 views
Check out my new LEGO speed build channel! http://youtube.com/JANGbuilds ⏩ Blog: http://www.JANGBRiCKS.com 📷 Instagram: jangbricks4real 👤 Facebook & Twitter: JangBricks See all of my verified media accounts at http://www.jangbricks.com/verified (Assume anything else is fake!) My preferred online shop is Amazon, and if you use my affiliate link http://amzn.to/2qllzg5 I may get a tiny commission off purchases to help keep the channels going! (I was not paid or even asked to share that link, it's my own choice and doesn't affect your prices or shopping experience). For more places I shop see http://www.jangbricks.com/where-i-shop I do most product research at http://www.Brickset.com where I also track upcoming releases & manage my past set collection. Thank you for helping me maintain a positive, safe, family-friendly* environment in the comments, keeping it clean for kids & adults alike! ❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔ TOP VIEWER QUESTIONS have been moved to my central Frequently Asked Questions page at http://www.jangbricks.com/FAQ ❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔ * I have ZERO tolerance on my channels for disrespect, harassment, threats/cyber-bullying, foul language, spam, or hate based on race, age, gender/identity, eye color, favorite animal, etc. Comments are actively moderated and abusive users are reported & blocked/shadowbanned to protect viewers of all ages. Be a basically decent, civil human being, or be elsewhere. I am not employed by or under contract with any manufacturer or vendor to create content to promote their products or services. The opinions I express are mine and mine alone and not for sale for any price. Ads, when shown, are selected & placed by YouTube/Google itself based upon their algorithms and your viewing history.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (179)
JANGBRiCKS (1 year ago)
The fact that this came out last year in some parts of the world doesn't help me any; it was just released August 1 in North America.  Nothing I could do about that!
JANGBRiCKS is da best
Will Burger (1 year ago)
Does that mean the airport fire rescue vehicle came out just recently in the US? Because I'm debating on getting that or this.
DANGER NOODLE (1 year ago)
Aaron2K02 no
Kaiden Hardaman (1 year ago)
JANGBRiCKS you should make a technic city
Aaron2K02 (1 year ago)
JANGBRiCKS one question I must ask: does it float?
James Simon (2 months ago)
You (creator version) versus the guy she tells you not to worry about (technic version)
Maha Moustafa (3 months ago)
I am getting this set So realistic
Smoov Operata (5 months ago)
What a beast, I would convert this to fit minifigs
Siddhant Parkar (6 months ago)
I cant get past the fact that helicopter scale and position is totally wrong
tabarnanzzz123 (7 months ago)
if you put the submarine the other way, it's fit better and the crane is align with it :)
RedMaxDog 1 (7 months ago)
They should of put casters on the bottom instead of wheels because then you could pretend that there's a big wave pushing the boat sideways
Rodger Griffith-Steele (11 months ago)
the sub says bee bop
the bricker (1 year ago)
Eeee parallel park 🤣😂☺
San San Win (1 year ago)
what time does it take to built?
345831671036 (1 year ago)
The thing llooks awsome for display
C4lv1n (1 year ago)
I got it for christmas I know it takes a while but how long?...
Lasha Shantadze (1 year ago)
I got this on my birthday
Rasiel Pena (1 year ago)
so cool
Lieutenant Doge (1 year ago)
I’m not really a fan of the technic legos
nezinamais 432 (1 year ago)
I got that
im getting it for christmas and i think its awsome
Leon Stansfield (1 year ago)
Jeziel Reviews & more Official Channel which is why I'm so exited for Christmas!
Leon Stansfield (1 year ago)
Jeziel Reviews & more Official Channel same
zafrithehuman ___ (1 year ago)
suprise
Kyle Weiss (1 year ago)
can it float?
Tyler Mellors (1 year ago)
For some reason, this reminds me of monstrum
1000dots (1 year ago)
Is there room in your city's sea for this? It's gorgeous
Jacob Fr33man (1 year ago)
how long did it take to build
flybywire09 (1 year ago)
about an hour.
Dylan L (1 year ago)
deadlist catch vibe, anyone? You can probably turn it into northwestern
Benjamin Kinsey (5 months ago)
They spin either way...
Og905 (1 year ago)
I don't mind big gaps with technic sets!
Ryan Lifesword (1 year ago)
I built that
Varga Dániel (1 year ago)
Hi! If you love off road vehicles, the Extreme Adventure 42069 review should be the next from technic... :-)
TheSharkLord (1 year ago)
I love this set - aesthetically very pleasing, especially considering it is a Technic set.
koolken 62 (1 year ago)
Not only do they arrive later than the rest of the world but l believe the promotional items, free stuff from Lego.com, etc we get in North America are a lot different.
Ortox 55 (1 year ago)
I don't like lego technic
Wafity (1 year ago)
woah
Devaraj Family (1 year ago)
Amazing set great review
Priscilla Cathoir (1 year ago)
Good job building
Albert Farah (1 year ago)
Can you do the 42025 Technic Cargo Plane please? That would be awesome! Thanks!
Albert Farah (1 year ago)
Awesome review, btw
bmp3091 MMR (1 year ago)
Put it in the city
Luigi Gaskell (1 year ago)
MULTI-SHIP DRIFTING
L R (1 year ago)
Hey. Any tips on starting a lego reviewer
Le Kanraposte (1 year ago)
This set is VERY tempting.
I'm a bit upset with the fact that the helicopter on the pad blocks full view from the bridge
Jeffrey Klurfeld jr (1 year ago)
Does it float?
You'reDoingItWrong (1 year ago)
I'm forced to wonder if eschewing the ship for just a Technic minisub, larger and with more detail would have been more interesting. I like the look of the ship and I personally think the addition of wheels was brilliant. It could have easily been just as silly, but I love the way the ship moves forward and it looks realistic doing so. Thus ends the parts of the ship I find interesting. The crane doesn't seem at all impressive other than the controls being far away. System sets have cranes that function just as effectively. The helicopter, also, is pretty boring to me. As for the sub, I think the way they stuffed two functions into such a small thing was nice. That's why I feel just a sub would have been better. Imagine fully controllable arms with hands that actually grip and that's where my thinking lies. I totally get that making just a sub would mean we would not have a Technic ship and that obviously was the point of it being made. But for such a large thing, I think it's lacking.
ChicagoLTrain115 (1 year ago)
Wow!! Cool boat set.
Klaus Illhardt (1 year ago)
If I get two, I would make the bridge fully covered, make it longer, upgrade the helicoptor get the cranes onto the side more, and Mabey with the extra helipad pieces make an outdoor table tennis set??? Idk don't judge
Monacomaverick (1 year ago)
Too bad they didn't make a clear plastic mold to go around the hull so that it could float.
Bryan Porter (1 year ago)
NOBODY IS GONNA CARE BUT THE HELI ROTORS SPIN IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION AND THATS COOL
K4MRO (1 year ago)
The only issue I find with the build is the helicopter pad is right in front of the bridge which would never happen at that level on the deck. But I really enjoy the set.
Siddhant Parkar (6 months ago)
Sans Handlebars thanks
kikivoorburg (1 year ago)
I think that since lego has done this with creator and now technical, they should make one out of system parts and design it in the same scale as this, so it's minifigs scale
ItzMikePlayz (1 year ago)
Is it based form the LEGO Creator small one?
Nick Jackson (1 year ago)
MikeSpeede21 it's based on the normal set that came out a few years ago
Pete 94nz3r (1 year ago)
I love the Creator version. I bought 3. 1 To keep the others for parts.
Paul's Bricks (1 year ago)
Cool set. This would be awesome if it was minifig scale.
TheMarionick (1 year ago)
This is so cool. I've never imagined a Technic boat as possible.
Tedious Totoro (1 year ago)
You forgot to mention the special 40th anniversary piece on the deck
Tedious Totoro (1 year ago)
JANGBRiCKS I didn't know that
JANGBRiCKS (1 year ago)
It's on every 2017 Technic set.
Geminijets33 (1 year ago)
Jeez what a set!
Marcus Berry (1 year ago)
i wish they made it non technic but still some technic i know thats the tecnic line of set but it just looks good yes but the part with wheels i dont think they should have much playability in technic sets and have them more of a display model but thats just my opinion
Decidous (1 year ago)
Darth Vader is everywhere :3
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
Search your heart, you know it to be true.
MrSaltyPringles (1 year ago)
Hey Jang do you sail because you say some pretty heavy sailing terminology plz reply if you do
fakefake12 Fake (1 year ago)
I love lego☺😊😀😁😂😃😄😅😆😇😉
Valkyrie Valkyre (1 year ago)
fakefake12 Fake same, but I won't fork out $170 for this
m venusaur (1 year ago)
Could you do a video showing all the Technic sets for the year? That will be a nice wave collection video.
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
^This.
Defender Prime (1 year ago)
I wasn't even aware that this Technic set was out elsewhere in other countries, even saw it at my local TRU now, but otherwise, it's pretty cool and large, shame it won't float, nice review!
MrVoodoo1510 (1 year ago)
Hey Jang, are you going to be doing more Technic reviews?
The G channel (1 year ago)
the wheels on the ship go round and round
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
😂 😂 😂
nedgey (1 year ago)
Yay you finally did it! Glad you liked it. I now feel even better about my purchase (as yet unbuilt). My main criticism would be that there is no option to take the heli-pad assembly off the ship, so it looks more like a regular ship sometimes. But I guess that's what mods are for. Unfortunately I don't have the patience for modding...
SatellaChannel (1 year ago)
Awesome set
JonatanGronoset (1 year ago)
Hmmm, with the ability to move around on the floor I think I could motorize it with Power Functions..
Michael Coollie (1 year ago)
Jang, PLEASE review the BMW r 1200 gs adventure motorcycle set! It fits perfectly for the Star Wars buildable figures and I am wondering wether or not to get it so Darth Vader can ride a motorcycle
Khan Singh (1 year ago)
Darth Vader how do you feel about sand?
Rictus Metallicus (1 year ago)
Darth Vader thought you prefer TIEs
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
I prefer cars, thanks.
Nathem (1 year ago)
Would you like it if Lego did minifigure scale Technic sets?
DarktrooperDalek (1 year ago)
If I get one, I'm going to name it "Boaty McBoatface". Or maybe Sir David Attenborough. I'm still deciding.
David Matsunaga (1 year ago)
The idea is great. But it would be even cool to see this set in a Floating Haul instead of wheels. Thats my biggest knock against this set. I love ship that really floats.
Tristan Soucy (1 year ago)
Can you please do the bucket wheel excavator?
Captain Necro (1 year ago)
This or Saturn v
Picnic Basket Sam (1 year ago)
Could you review 42069 Extreme Adventure?
Lionfeather 05 (1 year ago)
This is the one I've been waiting for!!
Xcalium (1 year ago)
0:18 I sea what you did there ;D
Armin Petschelt (1 year ago)
You didn't address the differences in scale between the almost minifigure-sized helicopter and sub compared to the tiny steps and door entrances of the vessel?
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
Thank you JANG! Very important thing to note.
JANGBRiCKS (1 year ago)
The heli and sub are nowhere near minifig scale, they just happened to have spaces large enough to awkwardly place a minifig, and the designer offered an option to attach them.  Everything in this set is closer to microfig scale.
Jack Taveras (1 year ago)
Model does or does not float
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
*Obviously* not.
K4MRO (1 year ago)
Max Shadow it doesn't float.
Vladimir Chervenkov (1 year ago)
Great review, Jang!
Peter Oldreive (1 year ago)
Please do the Volvo ew160e please
AJoe Gaming (1 year ago)
Love it
Kimon Froussios (1 year ago)
Being minifig scale (almost) the wheels and steering encourage kids to actually play with it. I think it's a great idea.
ZephyranthesGP01 (1 year ago)
Have you ever thought of building a kind of ship city? several ships cobbled together to make a floating fortress? Kinda like the anime Suisei no Gargantia.
Kekigenkai (1 year ago)
They keep re making this boat
Martin Drkoš (1 year ago)
The largest, onliest streetgoing vessel ever built.
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
I feel the sub and the copter look very unfinished, especially around the cockpits.
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
YESS! You pointed out the Airjitzu cockpit. Other reviewers I've seen missed out on that.
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
I love how the elevation of the crane is controlled from the top of the cabin. Something I absolutely did NOT expect =)
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
ThisUsernameIs2long people are less likely to agree with one huge paragraph of text with ONE sentence that they disagree with.
giraffe man (1 year ago)
ThisUsernameIs2long agreed
ThisUsernameIs2long (1 year ago)
Darth Vader I would recommend you stop making separate comments and just put all of your thoughts in one single comment, I assure you that is better for everyone.
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
The helicopter landing pad that blocks the ship cabin is just so annoying.
Kane Austin (1 year ago)
Darth Vader did you comment enough times there buddy
Funsyze (1 year ago)
Do you think Jangbricks has ever picked up a really big set and then dropped it or something. 😫😬
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
Even I have, though not a huge set.
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
Wouldn't be surprised if he has.
DjcinnabunZ (1 year ago)
i love the set because you could put it in a lego city and pepole wouldnt be able to tell its technic
Nameless (1 year ago)
Is the entire ship Minifigure-scale or just the sub & helicopter?
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
Actually, none of it is. It's close, but once you add figures to the cabin the windows and the overall size just look incredibly off. Even a figure in the sub/copter looks oversized.
Retro Nitro (1 year ago)
Raine Kaspar probably yeah,all of it
TIsaacs (1 year ago)
(Insert sonar sounds here)
Ryan Productions (1 month ago)
(Insert Insert ocean sound)
Two-Face (1 year ago)
(Insert shark eating human sounds here)
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
(Insert robotic respirator breathing here)
Dutchymvl (1 year ago)
I got this set for my Birthday in may and loved building it. Loved the minibuilds for the sub and helicopter but didn't think of trying to fit a minifig. I haven't tried the secondary build because i don't want to take the ship apart. I have it on display with the Creator mini version next to it. There is also a minifig version but that doesn't look good to me.
Paolo Gaudenzio (1 year ago)
Beautiful set but the wheels under the ship was a very stupid choice by Lego
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
Because Technic panels scraping along the table was a better idea.
Adrian Thomas (1 year ago)
When will there be more of the music shop/laser tag moc?
unlimtedSW1SH gaming (1 year ago)
Adrian Thomas he uploaded a new video saying that review season is over and he's going back to custom stuff for his City. So probably sometime soon.
Darth Vader (1 year ago)
When he feels the time is right for more!
dragonfire 117 (1 year ago)
Jangbricks,do you always giveaway the lego sets you do not need??
Adam Strack (1 year ago)
Jangbricks can you please get the new lego technic rc off road tow truck?
call of fortnite (1 year ago)
love the vid jang
Ivan Adanev (1 year ago)
Best lego YouTuber 💯💯💯
Epic
BlueGalaxy 47 (1 year ago)
Epic video Jang!
LEGO creations (1 year ago)
Why is the helicopter base in the front of the ship ?the captain will not be able to drive ..
CornHubPremium (1 year ago)
LEGO-MECH-MASTER the captain doesn't steer the ship and there are few situations where you need to see the front of the ship.
Ricey Gaming (1 year ago)
Yo yo yo

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.