HomeРазвлеченияRelated VideosMore From: JANGBRiCKS

LEGO City Deep Sea Operation Base review! set 60096

2421 ratings | 450358 views
Check out my new LEGO speed build channel! http://youtube.com/JANGbuilds ⏩ Blog: http://www.JANGBRiCKS.com 📷 Instagram: jangbricks4real 👤 Facebook & Twitter: JangBricks See all of my verified media accounts at http://www.jangbricks.com/verified (Assume anything else is fake!) My preferred online shop is Amazon, and if you use my affiliate link http://amzn.to/2qllzg5 I may get a tiny commission off purchases to help keep the channels going! (I was not paid or even asked to share that link, it's my own choice and doesn't affect your prices or shopping experience). For more places I shop see http://www.jangbricks.com/where-i-shop I do most product research at http://www.Brickset.com where I also track upcoming releases & manage my past set collection. Thank you for helping me maintain a positive, safe, family-friendly* environment in the comments, keeping it clean for kids & adults alike! ❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔ TOP VIEWER QUESTIONS have been moved to my central Frequently Asked Questions page at http://www.jangbricks.com/FAQ ❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔❓❔ * I have ZERO tolerance on my channels for disrespect, harassment, threats/cyber-bullying, foul language, spam, or hate based on race, age, gender/identity, eye color, favorite animal, etc. Comments are actively moderated and abusive users are reported & blocked/shadowbanned to protect viewers of all ages. Be a basically decent, civil human being, or be elsewhere. I am not employed by or under contract with any manufacturer or vendor to create content to promote their products or services. The opinions I express are mine and mine alone and not for sale for any price. Ads, when shown, are selected & placed by YouTube/Google itself based upon their algorithms and your viewing history.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (354)
abraham elters (7 months ago)
I want the plane, not the base
Connor Wilt (8 months ago)
I also think 💭 they should have made the plane ✈️ a separate set🌈🦄😍🤩
Samantha Dy (10 months ago)
#subnatuca
Manel Dassanayake (1 year ago)
I like the canopy piece
Jack Hogan (1 year ago)
The minifig in Orange is an astronaut.
Samuel Ricketts (1 year ago)
They did curved wings on set 31011 (it was minifigure compatible)
MineMaster98-Gaming (1 year ago)
I got all the LEGO 2015 submarine theme for Christmas, and they are indeed awesome! Here in 2017, two years after I got these, your reviews gave me nostalgia. Thank you.
Adrian Sue (1 year ago)
Good point on the airplane being out of place. From the video thumbnail I had assumed it was a submerged plane crash site.... Maybe that's a good mod...
Drift MOMO (1 year ago)
Mountain theme is coming 2018 I think
Heather Slonaker (10 months ago)
it has!!!!!
Karen Moloney (1 year ago)
My son is saving up for this box of lego😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎
Pew Duck (1 year ago)
For u every single lego set u do u always hav negative things to say about the them
JANGBRiCKS (1 year ago)
+Planet Brix As I'm supposed to. These are reviews, not advertisements. Look up the definition of the term to learn more.
TreeShark 24 (1 year ago)
The docking area made me think of a moonpool from subnautica
Leon Schmidt (1 year ago)
I think the "hangar" is meant to be sealed and only open on the bottom wich does actually work. It makes sense in conjunction with the simple door and the crane , since it wouldn't work underwater
WhoaDude! (1 year ago)
How dare u Be so awesome Jang 😂:P
Umoash (1 year ago)
hey it's not that hard to imagine that there is a wall there like if anyone agrees with me
Blobfish Gamer (1 year ago)
who would buy this just for the plane?
DankMommy600 ‘ (1 year ago)
I think they could have included some extra figure space in the plane.
KingKramer (1 year ago)
I haven't seen this in Norway at all, which really upsets me as it's one of the last three sets I need to have the full theme :(
Adrian Flores (2 years ago)
do u get any extra pices from lego sets
Daniel Ringhiser (1 year ago)
yes
Ezekiel Keim (2 years ago)
love it thank you for reveiwing it
cizmik cowz (2 years ago)
how much does this set normally cost?? im interested in buying this set
Panthergamer 23 (1 year ago)
cizmik cowz over $116 or something
Thecrazeecow (2 years ago)
Cool! I think the plane front could e used in future airliner sets - it looks like a dc9 section 41
Dylan Flanagan Jeske (2 years ago)
How come I've never seen this in stores??
Marnes Richemond (2 years ago)
it may be very popular
JASON CHEATER (2 years ago)
Why would there be a hook if it was underwater, what would be the point.🤔🤔
JASON CHEATER (2 years ago)
The Base goes on top of water.
JANGBRiCKS (2 years ago)
Officially they describe and display it as an underwater base, they try to make it look sealed, and one of the main premises of the set is oxygen resupply with tanks going from the plane, to the flatbed submersible, down to the base on the seabed.
Troll Bones (2 years ago)
I feel like the partcost of the plane would've gone better to adding on to the base
Gabriel Jennings (2 years ago)
Does the plane float?
joe stockman (2 years ago)
guys theirs know such thing as a sea plane other than sub i think the plane's useless
cizmik cowz (2 years ago)
how you never been to an aviation museum?
Vera Samiaji (2 years ago)
Benjamin City Bricks totally agree with that, i'm 12 and i'm loving that plane
Jakie Cake (2 years ago)
I like the plan, that's your opinion and learn to spell
Frankie Gamble (2 years ago)
joe stockman and learn your spellings :P
Hey jang does the boat float? I find it a necessity for things that are suppose to float to actually float. EDIT: yes...... "boat"......... * mumbles "I meant to say plane........... *
Cole McD (2 years ago)
Yeah i agree
riicky83 (2 years ago)
I had fun with this set at my friends house, the plane was mostly complete when I got to build it thankfully it was fully completed up to book 2 so all I had to do was open book 3 and finish it off before moving to the last 3 books to do the base..
622Superman (2 years ago)
You gotta treat the missing wall like the imaginary 4th wall like in TV shows...it's there to the actors but not the audience
Slim41 (2 years ago)
cool
LegoFanatic37 (2 years ago)
Just hook the chain to the top to create the look of it being locked and thus the need to cut it. 😀
Hussain C (2 years ago)
I hate the new shark heads
Mike Channen (2 years ago)
👍🏻👍🏻
sdfghjk (2 years ago)
Why do you call some of the mini figs you?
Meme Boi (2 years ago)
they have the same face as the minifig version of jang
The Dedrick Family (2 years ago)
I Think it should be 1 set.
Yanet Planes (2 years ago)
Wait a plane under water......what?
??? (2 years ago)
Yanet Planes its a hidroplane
TriztPringl (2 years ago)
It's a surface base
Yanet Planes (2 years ago)
Wait a olaje UNDER water....what?
Christian Supiot (2 years ago)
No Lego Atlantis reviews?
renn (2 years ago)
They came out years ago..
Luuk de Wijse (2 years ago)
Some old big window pieces would've suited this set well.
Luuk de Wijse (2 years ago)
+Yanet Planes WHAT, don't lie to me!
Yanet Planes (2 years ago)
SUBNAUTICA CONFIRMED me:OMG ∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆
Erik Richardson (2 years ago)
i like his soothing voice
Ashley Kennedy (2 years ago)
It sucks
Foxy The Pirate Fox (2 years ago)
DO IT PLZ
Tommy Builds! (2 years ago)
Everything seemed reasonable
supersupreme_100 (2 years ago)
I love the set but the cage  could have been  Ina cave
The Brickwiz (2 years ago)
do u think it's worth 80 dollars because it's on sale now
Codd (2 years ago)
To me building is ALWAYS the FUN part of a LEGO
XplodeTNT Gaming (2 years ago)
i love jangs video team jang forever you had collected all of the lego city we just had police car and a burgler car and a little boat the little boat had a many decine
XplodeTNT Gaming (2 years ago)
i love jangs video team jang forever you had collected all of the lego city we just had police car and a burgler car and a little boat the little boat had a many decine
Guan Ching Low (2 years ago)
I THINK IT IS GOOD BUT NOT THE BEST I WISH THEY WILL ADD SOME MORE TRESURY TO FIND AND PUTT IT INTO THE PLANE
Pinky Jayme (2 years ago)
i havr
ShadowWind 1000 (2 years ago)
they could be searching for aquaman
Ramzi Nasser (2 years ago)
907 pics why didn't they add 93 more pics and made them a 1000 piece
Ramzi Nasser (2 years ago)
907 pics why didn't they add 93 more pics and made them a 1000 piece
Dolphin (2 years ago)
I think it is perfect!
Araceli Villanueva (2 years ago)
They should make AoT Sets.
hey there (2 years ago)
It has violent stuff. If u want aot to be in a brick building system them request mega bloks.
Urban Climbers (3 years ago)
Maybe they should put more detail in the lab but I love this set it reminds me of the abyss movie
vergeREVO (3 years ago)
I really like the plane in the set. This is a good review.
vergeREVO (3 years ago)
I really like the plane in the set. This is a good review.
vergeREVO (3 years ago)
I really like the plane in the set. This is a good review.
Badshroom (3 years ago)
I thought they're researchers. They're actually treasure hunters.
christopher McGregor (3 years ago)
The 89 is the air or a wafwins
Mike Fawc (3 years ago)
I think the base is suppose to be above the water not in it that's why there's the lift to pick stuff up and why there isn't a wall aswell it makes more sense for the plane that could land and go up to the base
Preda Cristian (1 year ago)
Yea,but what im thiking is,they use the hook to go into Abyss
Mike Fawc (3 years ago)
+JANGBRiCKS oh okay that's cool man I didn't realize they described and displayed it underwater but you can always picture it as what you want which is the best part of it I was seeing it more as a base on the top of the water where they would bring everything up from under the water I'm thinking of building a sea theme using real water so I would have preferred if they made it so the plane could float that would have been cool
JANGBRiCKS (3 years ago)
+Mike Fawc Officially they describe and display it as an underwater base, they try to make it look sealed, and one of the main premises of the set is oxygen resupply with tanks going from the plane, to the flatbed submersible, down to the base on the seabed.
Ollie.Clarke (3 years ago)
This is my favorite set: Melenium Falcon.
Meeerx (2 years ago)
2much💵💵💵4me
Kennedy Martin (3 years ago)
I finished mine today
Chris p (3 years ago)
put the plane,big sub,and treasure thing in one set then make a set out of the base and cargo sub, but make a large reck of somd sort that would come with the base set.
Marcus Allen (3 years ago)
I agree with you the plane should be seperout
tex 3981 (3 years ago)
+legoloft agreed
Andy Wong (3 years ago)
The plane could be a different set
Andy Wong (3 years ago)
Same opinion
Anson Lau (3 years ago)
i agree too the plane should be sperated into 2 sets
Jake's Comedy (3 years ago)
with the first submersible its the pacific chainsaw massacre
Yannitron 9000 (3 years ago)
That Is great but I though it was strange when the plane had a steering wheel instead of a slanted control panel. My favorite deep sea set is the deep sea double-roder helicopter.
Rio Morrow (3 years ago)
I think they should have added hinges and a plate so you can have a wall but still be able to open it up to add the figures in. if you read this have a wonderful day☺☺☺😀😀😀😁😁😁😂😂😂😃😃😃😄😄😄😅😅😅😆😆😆
Joseph Galvez (3 years ago)
my idea for the this set is to make the plane and a big submarine that delivers supplies to this base and make the base a separate set
Trainguy1717 (3 years ago)
I think that its a good idea that each of these sets has some sort of overground vehicle, or its like a lego freight train set with no way of loading/unloading the cargo. I think that maybe they could have just made the plane smaller scale, so it could fit a chest and a pilot but be small.
Randy Hickey (3 years ago)
I love lamp. ....
angel champane (3 years ago)
How much is it
Cyborg Anson (3 years ago)
no problem :)
angel champane (3 years ago)
+Anson Lau ok thanks
Cyborg Anson (3 years ago)
+angel champane look in the lego shop
MB Craft Gaming (3 years ago)
The animal actually has a name... AND ITS JOHN CENA!!!
Tochek :0 (2 years ago)
+King_Of_Flames 15 the fact that he has a Minecraft profile picture makes the joke worse.
Display_Name (3 years ago)
+King_Of_Flames 15 "hey i'm john the shark", kinda reminds me of Bruce from finding nemo :P
Matthew VanG (3 years ago)
+Brandon Kramer it's kinda funny
BRANDON KRAMER (3 years ago)
Not funny
Zachary Menth (3 years ago)
where can you buy it
just_Rocky ツ (3 years ago)
This channel is cool
Acoustic Mong (3 years ago)
is it me or does the seaplane look like a PBY Catalina?
Pure Competizione (3 years ago)
It looks so much like 4209 Fire Plane, but worse.
Matt Christensen (3 years ago)
I love the style of the plane! If you were wondering why in had the space shuttle cockpit, it was used because the whole plane was modeled after Grumman's Hu-16 Albatross. The cockpit has the exact same style. I also love the base! 😀
David Fichtner (3 years ago)
The set is a little eclectic, but the play value of the plane on the surface and the rest underwater is a fun way to go. Kids are going to use household furniture for terrain and elevation, so imagine playing at, say, a coffee or dining table - the plane goes on the table top (the ocean surface!), the other stuff is on the floor underneath the table. You have your cargo sled going between the plane and the base to transfer supplies and treasure and research specimens. The set would definitely be improved by more stuff to discover - and a mermaid minifig!
Tom Heisler (3 years ago)
I like you're idea Nick Trantattimash. I think I might do that, I'm not sure.
ii BR4V0 (3 years ago)
I want this for Christmas just because the plane
IIeclihpse II (3 years ago)
floats on water?
Rivaaj Garib (3 years ago)
excuse jang I'm a favorite fan love your details I am just a kid love your moc
Funland 8642 (3 years ago)
how do you afford this??
Rayan Altowayan (3 years ago)
why on earth did the people who designed the set include a wheel inside the cockpit of the airplane? highly un realistic cockpit design.
David Strauss (3 years ago)
it actually would be cool if lego would have a yoke or something similar!
Caarnji (3 years ago)
+Rayan Altowayan http://www.lincsaviation.co.uk/library/cockpit.jpg http://lostamerica.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/aw334.9-960x640.jpg And? The Lego wheels are still the closest to represent the controls of such planes. :p That they´re not wheels like in a car doesn´t have anything to do with it since it´s not if they also can be moved in 4 directions but the general shape which the Lego wheel represents best out of the available pieces.
Rayan Altowayan (3 years ago)
no they don't! they have something called "side sticks" and "yokes" they are not like a wheel from a car
Caarnji (3 years ago)
+Rayan Altowayan What´s so unrealistic about it? Propeller planes often have a 2/3 wheel, the wheel is what comes closest to it in terms of Lego pieces.
Eduardo Gomez (3 years ago)
hi hang bricks
Ultraguy87 (3 years ago)
Cool set!
The POP! Hombre (3 years ago)
Jang, you are awesome! I love your set reviews!
Liam - (3 years ago)
My dad sold all my Lego City so we could go to Florida, there was about fifty sets :/
Edwardo Villegas (3 years ago)
I also think it should be seprate
Mongopingy Man (3 years ago)
JANG, did you know there will be LEGO Angry Birds sets next year?
Lyte (3 years ago)
No
Noah Trouten (3 years ago)
i just want the plane
Erin Triesch (3 years ago)
Make a star wars layout
Sam Brannon (3 years ago)
What store or website did you buy this from?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.